C കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2023



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

കേരള **KERALA GAZETTE**

അസാധാരണം **EXTRAORDINARY**

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

തിരുവനന്തപുരം,

വാല്യം 12 Vol. XII

ശനി

Thiruvananthapuram, Saturday

2023 മേയ് 27 27th May 2023 1198 ഇടവം 13 13th Idavam 1198

1945 ജ്യേഷ്ഠം 6 6th Jyaishta 1945

നന്വർ

1780

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Social Justice (A) Department

NOTIFICATION

G.O. (P) No. 1/2023/SJD

Dated : 27.05.2023

Thiruvananthapuram

S. R. O. No. 611/2023

. - In exercise of the powers conferred by section 66 of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016 (Central Act 49 of 2016), the Government of Kerala hereby reconstitute the State Advisory Board on disability with the following members, namely:-

(a) Minister in-charge

Minister for Higher Education and

Chairperson, Ex-Officio





Social Justice

(b) Secretaries to Government

i) Principal Secretary to Government, Social Justice Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
ii) Secretary to Government, General Education Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
iii) Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
iv) Secretary to Government, Finance Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
v) Secretary to Government, Personnel & Admiunistrative Reforms Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
vi) Secretary to Government, Health & Family Welfare Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
vii) Secretary to Government, Housing Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
viii) Secretary to Government, Industries Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
ix) Secretary to Government, Labour & Skills Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
 x) Secretary to Government, Planning & Economic Affairs Department 	- Member, Ex-Officio
xi) Secretary to Government, Local Self Government Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
xii) Secretary to Government, Electronics and Information Technology Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
xiii) Secretary to Government, Law Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
xiv) Secretary to Government, Sports & Youth Affairs	- Member, Ex-Officio



Department

xv) Secretary to Government, Women & Child Development Department	- Member, Ex-Officio
xvi) Secretary to Government, Transport Department	- Member, Ex-Officio

(c) Legislative Assembly Members

- i) Shri Anoop Jacob, MLA (Piravom) Member, Ex-Officio Thanikunnel, Oliyappuram P. O Koothattukulam, Ernakulam-686 662
- ii) Shri C. K. Hareendran. MLA Member, Ex-Officio (Parassala)
 Sindhooram, Maruthoor Kottapana, Neyyattinkara P. O Thiruvananthapuram- 695 121
 iii) Shri. P. S. Supal. MLA (Punalur) Panayil Veedu, Yeroor P. O Punalur, Kollam- 691312

(d) Members to be nominated by the State Government

(i) Experts in the field of disability and rehabilitation

1) Dr. P. P. Baburaj Palamkunnil (H), Gandhinagar P. O Kottayam-08		- Member
 Dr. K. N. Pavithran CLRA-2, Rohini, Church Lane. Chavadi Mukku, Sreekaryam P. O Thiruvananthapuram 	-	Member
 Dr. Jayaraj M. K Kolasseri, pantheerankavu P. O Kozhikode- 673019 	-	Member
4) Dr. Smitha Nizar Parakkal House, Aleenas House no. 19/556, kambiliparambu, Olavanna P. O , Kozhikode	-	Member
5) Smt. Jaya Dali M.V M. V Sadanam , Mambazhakara	-	Member



Perumpazhuthoor P. O Neyyattinkara, Thiruvananthapuram

(ii) Members representing the Districts

- 1) Shri. Ramesh K. P Pengattil House, Vallamkulam P. O Thiruvalla - 689541
- 2) Smt. Sathi Ramachandran Kuttoor, Thrissur- 680013
- Shri. Chacko M. C Ambattu Veedu, Kattappana Idukki- 685505
- 4) Shri. Vinod Kumar V. K Shyla Bhavan, Thiruvallam P.O Thiruvananthapuram-695027

5) Shri. Aboobacker C. K Shayan Nivas, chekkikulam, Kannur – 670592

- Member (Representing Pathanamthitta District)
- Member (Representing Thrissur District)
- Member (Representing Idukki District)
- Member (Representing Thiruvananthapuram District)
- Member (Representing Kannur District)

(iii) Members representing Non-Governmental Organisations and Associations

- Member

- 1) Adv. Parasuvaikkal Mohanan Aiswarya, Kallatharakkal, Parasuvaikkal P O, Thiruvananthapuram
- 2) Shri. Jayakumar. T Member Kadamberi, Kanul P. O, Kannur- 670526
- 3) Shri. M. R. Rajan Member Mudamkutti House, Thrissilery P. O, Kattikulam, Manathavadi, Wayanad
- 4) Shri. T. A. Manikandan Member Thaliyakattil House, Madayikonam P. O, Thrissur- 680712
- 5) Shri. Shyjudas. P Member Shobhanam, Poyyakulathu, Palluruthi. P .O, Kochi
- 6) Smt. Kamalakshi Jayaprakash Member



Mannekottu, Vadakkathil House, Chelakode P. O, Chelakkara, Thrissur

- 7) Smt. Arya Byju Member Puthenpurayil, Valiyaparambu. P . O Karthikapalli, Alappuzha
- 8) Smt. Rema K. N Member Thodiyil House, Ravaneshwaram P. O Backel fort, Kasaragod- 671316
- 9) Smt. P. Sughitha Member Padmuini Prabha, Puthiyangadi P . O Kozhikode- 673021
- 10) Smt. Sunimol. S Member Suni Bhavan, Palarathala, Chempazhanthi P .O Thiruvananthapuram- 695587

iv) Members representing State Chamber of Commerce and Industry

1) Shri. C. K. Mohanan Nair	-	Member
Chamath Vayalil, Chengaroor P. O		
Mallappally, Pathanamthitta		

- 2) Shri. Ajikumar. S Member Ambadi, Perumbalam, Panthalacode P. O, Njandoorkonam, Thiruvananthapuram
- 3) Shri. Haneefa C. A Member Thashkant House, Pannippara, Muttathody P. O, Kasaragod

(e). MEMBER SECRETARY

Joint Secretary to Government, Social Justice Department - Member Secretary, Ex-Officio

(By order of the Governor) DR SHARMILA MARY JOSEPH PRINCIPAL SECRETARY



Explanatory Note

(This does not form part of the notification, but is intended to indicate its general purport.)

The term of the office of the nominated members of the State Advisory Board on disability in the State constituted as per Notification issued under G. O. (P) No. 2/2018/SJD dated 26th January, 2018 and published as S.R.O. No. 60/2018 in the Kerala Gazette Extraordinary No.191 dated 30th January, 2018 has expired. Therefore, Government have decided to reconstitute the State Advisory Board on Disability.

The notification 1s intended to achieve the above object.

